Intersect Constitutional Council

Introducing Intersect's Constitutional Council

As part of our commitment to administering and championing Cardano’s community-led governance, Intersect’s seat on the interim CC will comprise 10 Intersect members, with majority votes determining Intersect’s vote on the constitutionality of governance actions. This body will be known as the “Intersect Constitutional Council'' and is guided in its operations by a draft Charter. The Council’s first task will be to refine and finalize the draft Charter before all members are expected to sign and thereafter act in accordance with its principles.

Intersect staff will support the Council by providing a permanent Secretary to lighten the administrative burden, and a senior observer of meetings; neither individual will have voting rights, or participate in debate or discourse. During the bootstrapping phase it is expected that the Council will convene weekly, with ongoing meetings called by the Chair and agreed by the Council.

Meet the Intersect Constitutional Council

We are delighted to announce the 10 members appointed to the council:

1. Adam Rusch

2. Eystein Magnus Hansen

3. Hosky

4. Jose Miguel De Gambo

5. Mercy Fordwoo

6. Mauro Agustin Andreoli

7. Ubio Obu

8. Ian Hartwell

9. Juan Sierra

10. Nicodemus Rodriguez

Useful Resources

More ways to get involved:

  • Find out how you can attend one of 50 global workshops to input on the draft Constitution here.

  • Keep testing the technical features by heading to SanchoNet to learn more, and to GovTool to participate with a user-friendly experience.

Last updated